The Colbie Colleen Series – by Faith Wood

Winner of two Global EBook Readers Choice Awards

Book 1
The Accidental Audience

  • Throughout her life, Colbie Colleen built walls around herself – now, life challenges her safety net. Her security. Her relationships. She stands alone as she attempts to complete a puzzle from fragmented pieces, needing to trust her instincts for she knows things are not as they seem.

    Faith Wood’s the Accidental Audience invites readers into the world of Colbie Colleen — ex-cop, psychological profiler, psychic detective. Reeling from a career derailed due to injury, Colbie Colleen retools her life, discovering a path of insight, intrigue, and intuition. The kidnapping of her lover catapults her into a sphere of fraud laced with corruption as she discovers the difference between willful blindness and total clarity.
    Now available on Amazon

    Kindle edition $9.99
    Paperback $17.37

chasing rhinos 4 feature

Book 2
Chasing Rhinos

  • Faith Wood’s Chasing Rhinos, Book 2 of the Colbie Colleen suspense series, reconnects readers with the feisty, redheaded ex-cop, psychological profiler, and psychic detective. Catapulted to a successful career, Colbie learns with success come challenges—PTSD. Fading feelings. A need for something. Anything. Yet, resolve to make everything work tethers her to a life needing clarity—lies linger in relationships and, when truth presents itself, she refuses to believe.

    Until it’s too late.
    Or, is it?

    Set in London and Cape Town, Chasing Rhinos invites readers into the world of Colbie Colleen as she ferrets out the truth, delving into an art theft case fraught with intrigue by using her insight and intuition. As two cases on two continents inextricably intertwine, Colbie learns the difference between reality and wishful thinking, as well as clarity and purposeful deception.

    Kindle edition $3.15
    Paperback $11.60

apology accepted transparent

Book 3
Apology Accepted

  • Dishonesty. Distrust. Duplicity.

    There’s a certain sound associated with cold, hard, steel—and, it’s not good. As massive doors clanged behind her, Colbie wondered what the hell she was doing there. Was it necessary? What good would it do? There was nothing to gain, really, except for a possible misguided thrill of seeing the man who upended her life behind bars. Of course, she didn’t tell Brian—he would have flipped if he knew she intended to surface the past.

    Confidence faltering, Colbie Colleen accepts a life-altering case, one forcing her to step into her shadow world seeking comfort and safety. Fearful of losing her intuitive abilities, she feels fractured and incomplete as she struggles to regain control of her personal and professional lives. Should she break the ties tethering her to the past? Does she have the strength to confront her inadequacies? Maybe. Maybe not..

    Paperback $15.13

Reader Reviews

  • Chasing Rhinos is the second book in a suspense series featuring COLBIE COLLEEN, a former cop and psychological and behavioral profiler. Colbie teams up again with her friend RYAN FITZPATRICK and crisscrosses the globe to solve an art theft case. There are some surprising, even shocking plot twists including the appearance of her long-time boyfriend BRIAN and a rhino horn trafficking ring. The descriptions of people and situations left me feeling like I’d been right there with Colbie, Ryan and Brian. I highly recommend Faith’s book. And I’m glad I read The Accidental Audience first. – Roxann

  • Chasing Rhinos is compelling and insightful. Faith Wood provides an in depth understanding of the human psyche in her latest Colbie Colleen mystery. This must read, displays Faith’s unique conversational writing style that pulls you in and makes you feel you are right there alongside the protagonist. The suspense builds quickly and draws you in as the end of each chapter piques your curiosity for what comes next. Faith’s style brings to mind Sue Grafton, one of my favourite mystery writers. Unleash the power of Faith! – Joan Bell, Entrepreneur

  • “This story will take you around the world with anticipation and adventure. Woods writing style made it difficult to put the book down until the back cover was reached; however the drooling for the next book has already begun!” – Robin Havlicek – RAD Printing Inc.

  • “First in the series, the award-winning Accidental Audience began the adventure of an ex-police officer’s journey of self-discovery while solving criminal cases. Second in the series, Chasing Rhinos, is even better as readers delve deeper into the main character, her relationship issues, and new mysteries to solve on an international scale. Well worth the read—kudos to the author!” – Brian McCullough, Author of On the Edge of Now science fictions series